Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

A sneak peek at India vs England T20I

After losing the preceding Test match, Team India is ready to face England in India vs England white-ball series including three T20Is and three ODIs. The T20I series will start on July 7 at 10.30 pm in Southampton’s Rose Bowl. Team India is planning to bounce back in the T20I series to maintain the top position in the ICC T20I ranking. England is ranked in the second position and if India fails to win the series, India will lose the top-ranking position.

BCCI has announced two different Indian squads for the T20I series. The first T20I will be played with players retained from the Ireland series under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and other star players from the test series will join from the second T20I onwards.

Team England will be led by Jos Butler with his immense contribution to the team. Ben Stokes, Joe Root, and Jonny Bairstow will not be part of the T20I squad but will return for the ODIs.

156283 ebcdnecmkr 1615898510 A sneak peek at India vs England T20I
Eoin Morgan and Virat Kohli during IND vs ENG T20I – 2021 | Fantasy Cricket League

England has only lost one T20I series at home after 2017, which was against India in 2018. India’s win-loss record in T20 International matches played after 2021 is 19-5. In bi-lateral T20I matches, India and England have an 8-8 win-loss record. Even though England leveled the Test Series 2-2 with a win in the 5th rescheduled test match, the outcome will have very little impact on this game because neither of the team’s Test squads is participating in this match.  

In preparation for the 2022 T20I World Cup later this year, both teams are out there to test their bench strength and find the proper balance in their squads. India has been England’s lone T20I opponent since India is dominating in the T20I circuit. So, England has made all their seasoned T20 players available for the match and England has now a better squad compared to India.

Following his exclusion from the Test match due to testing positive for Covid-19, Rohit Sharma is back in the T20I squad and will likely partner with Ishan Kishan as an opener. Since this is his first T20I game, Sanju Samson may be chosen over Ishan Kishan if India wants to test him for the coming ODI as he is included in the ODI team. After his impressive efforts against Ireland, Deepak Hooda may remain number three. Following his spectacular 104 off 57 balls in the second T20I at Malahide on 28th June, Hooda became an inevitable part of the team. In the two T20I games against Ireland, Deepak Hooda amassed 151 runs and was named Player of the Series.  

 Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dinesh Karthik, and Hardik Pandya are expected to follow Hooda. The pacers Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar are expected to be part of the XI. If India wants to try anything new with their line-up, Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh might get a shot. Axar Patel might be used as a spin-bowling all-rounder. Yuzvendra Chahal will be there as the team’s leggie position.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, and Venkatesh Iyer will only be available for the first T20I because the senior players are resting after the Test match.

Jos Butler would undoubtedly be the attraction on England’s side after his fabulous performance over the past few months with his great form. England is starting a new era on white-ball cricket with Jos Butler. He has played 17 matches against India and scored 373 runs with an unbeaten 83. By winning the Orange Cap in the Indian Premier League, Butler’s experience will add to this match against Indian Bowlers. Liam Livingstone and Jason Roy will add on with Butler to lead the side.  

India vs England T20I Squad

England: Jos Buttler (C), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Matthew Parkinson, Reece Topley, and David Willey.

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.  

Fantasy Cricket League – Everything is Cricket Here!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template