Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

All you need to know about the participating teams in the WPL 2023

The Women’s Premier League (WPL), an upcoming women’s Twenty20 league is a cricket franchise in India owned by the Board of Control of Cricket in India. As the inaugural season of the WPL season is approaching, the fans are anticipating it. Featuring the best players in the globe, WPL 2023 will surely be a success like the IPL. The league will surely provide ample opportunities for women players across the country like the IPL helped the Men to showcase their class and talent.

The WPL 2023 schedule is already fixed and the tournament will start on March 4. There will be 22 matches including the semi-finals and finals. The DY Patil Stadium in Pune and the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai will host the matches. 5 teams will participate in the tournament which are Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, UP Warriors, Delhi Capitals, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The WPL 2023 Auction has been conducted and more than 400 national and international players were participated in the auction. The top-class players were brought by different franchises and the highest paid player in WPL 2023 is Smriti Mandhana who was brought by Royal Challengers Bangalore for 3.4 crores. Nat Sciver was the second highest, who was brought by Mumbai Indians for 3.2 crores. Let’s take a look at the players and their auction prices.

WPL Auction 2023: Players List, Auction price & Teams

WPL Auction 2023 Players ListWPL Auction 2023 PriceWPL 2023 Team
Smriti MandanaRs 3.4 CroreRCB
Nat SciverRs 3.2 CroreUP Warriorz
Ashleigh GardenerRs 3.2 CroreGujarat Giants
Deepti SharmaRs 2.6 CroreUP Warriorz
Jemimah RodriguesRs 2.2 CroreDelhi Capitals
Shafali VermaRs 2.0 CroreDelhi Capitals
Beth MooneyRs 2 CroreGujarat Giants
Pooja VastrakaRs 1.9 CroreMumbai Indians
Richa GhoshRs 1.9 CroreRCB
Sophie EcclestoneRs 1.8 CroreUP Warriorz
Ellyse PerryRs 1.7 CroreRCB
Harmanpreet KaurRs 1.6 CroreMumbai Indians
Renuka SinghRs 1.5 CroreRCB
Yastika BhatiaRs 1.5 CroreMumbai Indians
Tahlia McgrathRs 1.4 CroreMumbai Indians
Shabnim IsmailRs 1 CroreUP Warriorz
Amelia KerrRs 1 CroreMumbai Indians
Annabel SutherlandRs 70 LakhGujarat Giants
Alyssa HealyRs 70 LakhUP Warriorz
Sophia DunkleyRs 60 lakhGujarat Giants
Deandra DottinRs 60 LakhGujarat Giants
Meg LanningRs 50 LakhDelhi Capitals
Sophie DevineRs 50 LakhRCB
Harleen DeolRs 40 lakhGujarat Giants

WPL 2023 Teams

The WPL 2023 will start on 4th March and the schedule for the matches has been already ready. Now let’s take a look at the WPL team squad.

  1. UP Warriorz (UPW)

The UP Warriorz team is owned by Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd with an amount of ₹757 crores. Jon Lewis will be their head coach. They bought many excellent players like Deepti Sharma and Sophie Ecclestone to win the tournament. Alyssa Healy will lead the team for the league.

Squad: Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Devika Vaidya, Tahlia Mcgrath, Shabnim Ismail, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani      , Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, S. Yashasri, Simran Shaikh.

2. Gujarat Giants

The Gautam Adani owned Gujarat Giants team worth a sum of ₹1289 crores. Rachael Haynes will be the head coach of the team with top picks of players like Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, and Sneh Rana.

Squad: Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Georgia Wareham, Sneh Rana, Annabel Sutherland, Deandra Dottin, Sophia Dunkley, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma, Tanuja Kanwer, Dayalan Hemalatha, Ashwani Kumari, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, Hurley Gala, Parunika Sisodia, Sabbineni Meghana, Shabnam Shakil.

3. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCBW)

The Diageo owned Royal Challengers Bangalore Women team worth a sum of 901 crores. The top pick of the team is Indian batter Smriti Mandhana and she will lead the side in the league. Ben Sawyer will be their head coach.

Squad: Smriti Mandhana, Richa Ghosh, Ellyse Perry, Renuka Singh, Sophie Devine, Heather Knight, Megan Schutt, Kanika Ahuja, Dané Van Niekerk, Erin Burns, Preeti Bose, Komal Zanzad, Poonam Khemnar, Asha Shobana, Sahana Pawar, Disha Kasat, Indrani Roy, Shreyanka Patil.

4. Delhi Capital (DCW)

The Delhi Capitals women team is owned by JSW Group and GMR Group with a sum of ₹810 crores. Jonathan Batty is the head coach of the side with top picks of Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Alice Capsey and many other super picks.

Squad: Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, Alice Capsey, Shikha Pandey, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Jasia Akhter, Aparna Mondal, Tara Norris.

5. Mumbai Indians (MIW)

Mumbai Indians women’s team is owned by Reliance Industries with a sum of ₹912.99 crores. Indian Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur is auctioned for the team and she will lead the side in the tournament. Charlotte Edwards will be the head coach.

Squad:  Natalie Sciver, Pooja Vastrakar, Harmanpreet Kaur, Yastika Bhatia, Amelia Kerr, Amanjot Kaur, Hayley Matthews, Chloe Tryon, Heather Graham, Isabelle Wong, Priyanka Bala, Dhara Gujjar, Humairaa Kaazi, Jintimani Kalita, Neelam Bisht, Saika Ishaque, Sonam Yadav.

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template