Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

India squad for Australia T20I has announced: Bumrah will return

BCCI has announced the India squad for the upcoming T20I series against Australia on Monday and Jasprit Bumrah will return to the squad. India and Australia will play a three-match T20I series during the Australia tour of India in 2022. The squad for the T20I series is finalised on Monday during the scheduled meeting in Mumbai along with the World Cup squad.

The Indian squad will be led by Rohit Sharma and K.L. Rahul will be the vice-captain. Jasprit Bumrah will return to the squad after a break. He was injured and was on rest during the Asia Cup. The fast bowler, Bumrah, is an inevitable part of the team for the upcoming T20 World Cup.     

India vs Australia series will begin on 20th September 2022 at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium. The second and third T20I matches will be played on September 23 and 25 at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium and Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium respectively.

India last played a T20I series against Australia in 2020 December and India won the series 2-1.

The series against Australia will be a good opportunity for Men in Blue to prepare for the T20 World Cup 2022 which will start on October 16. Both India and Australia are qualified for the World Cup and they belong to different groups in the Super 12 round.

India squad for Australia T20I has announced: Bumrah will return
India squad for Australia T20I has announced: Bumrah will return | Fantasy Cricket League

Recently India showed poor performance in the Asia Cup 2022 where they couldn’t even qualify for the finals. They were very weak in the Super 4 stage as they failed in back-to-back matches against Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

On the other hand, Australia played an ODI series against New Zealand last week and they sealed the series 3-0. Before that, they had a 3-match ODI series against Zimbabwe and won the series 2-0.

While checking the head-to-head encounters between India and Australia in T20Is, India has a lead. They have played 22 T20Is. Out of that, India has won 13 games while Australia won 9 games. While playing in India, India has won 4 games and Australia has won 3 out of the 7 games.

After the Australia T20I series, India will face South Africa for a T20I and ODI series. The 3-match T20I series will start on September 28. The 3-match ODI series is set to be played from October 6 to 11.

 India Squad for Australia T20Is

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah.

Fantasy Cricket League – Everything is Cricket Here!

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template