March 25, 2023


Let's gear up for sporting

IPL 2022 – Retained Players

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) is all set to begin on March 27, 2022. And it was confirmed that there will be two new franchises joining the pool with the existing eight Franchises. On November 30, 2021, the eight existing IPL franchises announced their IPL 2022 retention list. For the IPL 2022 auction, the total budget has been raised to Rs. 90 crores for each team. Previously, the budget for each franchise was Rs. 85 crores. As per the new IPL 2022 Auction rules, these existing eight franchises can retain a maximum of four players from the IPL 2021 Squad. They can retain a maximum of three domestic players, a maximum of two overseas players, and two uncapped domestic players within the limit of four. 

The pay categorization for the retained players for IPL 2022 is listed below.

Chennai Super Kings – Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Moeen Ali (8cr), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (6cr)

Delhi Capitals – Rishabh Pant (16cr), Axar Patel (9cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5cr), and Anrich Nortje (6.5cr)

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Virat Kohli (15cr), Glenn Maxwell (11cr), and Mohammed Siraj (7cr)

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma (16cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12cr), Suryakumar Yadav (8cr), and Kieron Pollard (6cr)

Kolkata Knight Riders – Andre Russell (12cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8cr), Varun Chakravarthy (8cr), and Sunil Narine (6cr)

SunRisers Hyderabad – Kane Williamson (14cr), Umran Malik (4cr), and Abdul Samad (4cr)

Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson (14cr), Jos Buttler (10cr), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (4cr)

Punjab Kings – Mayank Agarwal (14cr), and Arshdeep Singh (4cr)

The franchises Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, and Kolkata Knight Riders opted to retain their four players each while Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, and Sunrisers Hyderabad retained their three players. On the other hand, Punjab Kings retained only two of their existing players. 

The top retained players for IPL 2022 are Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, and Rohit Sharma with 16 crores. Followed by them are Sanju Samson, Mayank Agarwal with 14 crores each & M S Dhoni, Jasprit Bumrah, Andre Russel, and Virat Kohli with an auction value of 12 crores.

Fantasy Cricket League – Everything is Cricket here!

Fantasy Premier League - Let's gear up for Sporting!                

Related Posts

  • All Post
  • Cricket Blogs
  • Cricket News
  • Cricket Predictions
  • Football News
  • IPL
  • Uncategorized
  • WPL News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template

© 2022 All Rights Reserved.

Fantasy Cricket League is not affiliated in any way & claims no association of any capability with the International Cricket Council ( ICC ), Board of Cricket Council in India ( BCCI ), the Indian Premier League ( IPL ), or any of its franchises

Find Your Way!