Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Team Players List

Mumbai Indians is a highly-regarded team in IPL history, having won the title 5 times. However, in IPL 2022, the team faced a forgettable season, finishing last in the point table for the first time and losing 8 consecutive matches at the start. This was due in part to the absence of key players, such as Jofra Archer, and a lack of depth in the team’s bowling attack.

In IPL 2023, Mumbai Indians addressed these weaknesses by acquiring spin bowlers Shams Mulani and Piyush Chawla and solidifying their team. This page provides information on the 2023 Mumbai Indians team, including the roster of players, retained players, and team captain.

IPL Mini Auction 2023

In IPL 2022, the Mumbai Indians team led by Rohit Sharma did not perform well and finished last in the standings. For IPL 2023, the team made a significant investment in the auction, purchasing Australian all-rounder Cameron Green for 17.50 crores, using 85% of their remaining 20.55 crore purse. This acquisition was necessary due to the absence of all-rounders Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya. Along with Green, the team also acquired Australian fast bowler Jhye Richardson and welcomed back Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer after their injuries. The addition of experienced leg-spinner Piyush Chawla further strengthens the team’s roster.

2023 IPL – Mumbai Indians Captain

Rohit Sharma, also known as the “hitman” of the Indian cricket team, is the captain of the Mumbai Indians (MI). Since taking on the captaincy role in 2013, he has led the team to five IPL championships. For the 2023 season, Mumbai Indians have retained Rohit as captain with a contract worth 16 crore rupees. He is known for his dynamic batting and has established numerous records in his career.

Mahela Jayawardene is the head coach of the team. Also, Robin Singh is the batting captain and Shane Bond is the bowling coach.

Mumbai Indians Retained Players 2023 List

  • Tim David
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

Mumbai Indians Team Players List 2023

Sl. No.Player NameCountryRoleAuction
1Rohit Sharma (c)IndiaBatsman₹ 16 Cr
2Suryakumar YadavIndiaBatsman₹ 8 Cr
3Tilak VarmaIndiaBatsman₹ 1.70 Cr
4Ramandeep SinghIndiaBatsman₹ 20 Cr
5Dewald BrevisIndiaBatsman₹ 3 Cr
6Ishan Kishan (wk)IndiaWK-Batsman₹ 15.25 Cr
7Jasprit BumrahIndiaBowler₹ 12 Cr
8Kumar Kartikeya SinghIndiaBowler₹ 20 Lakhs
9Jofra ArcherEnglandBowler₹ 8 Cr
10Hrithik ShokeenIndiaAll-rounder₹ 20 Lakhs
11Arjun TendulkarIndiaAll-rounder₹ 30 Lakhs
12Tim DavidSingaporeAll-rounder₹ 8.25 Cr
13Tristan StubbsSouth AfricaWK-Batsman₹ 20 Lakhs
14Arshad KhanIndiaAll-rounder₹ 20 Lakhs
15Akash MadhwalIndiaBowler₹ 20 Lakhs
16Jason BehrendorffAustraliaBowlerTraded from RCB
17Cameron GreenAustraliaAll-rounder₹ 17.50 Cr
18Jhye RichardsonAustraliaBowler₹ 1.5 Cr
19Piyush ChawlaIndiaBowler₹ 50 Lakhs
20Duan JansenSouth AfricaBowler₹ 20 Lakhs
21Vishnu VinodIndiaWicket Keeper₹ 20 Lakhs
22Shams MulaniIndiaAll-rounder₹ 20 Lakhs
23Nehal WadheraIndiaBatsman₹ 20 Lakhs
24Raghav GoyalIndiaBatsman₹ 20 Lakhs
Mumbai Indians Team Players List IPL 2023

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template