Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

As we all know the Indian premier league began in 2008, a year after the Indian cricket team won the first edition of the T20 world cup against Pakistan in a thrilling final. Apart from 12 years as of now, IPL is the most successful and decorated cricket tournament across the world & it is the sought-after cricket league in the world. In 2014 IPL was ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues.

There have been fourteen seasons of IPL tournaments. The current title holders are the Chennai super kings. The 15th edition 2022 IPL is all set to begin on March 26 with the addition of two new franchises Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans. . So let’s have a look at the current stats of IPL.

2021Chennai Super KingsDubai8Faf du Plessis

2020Mumbai IndiansDubai8Trent Boult
Mumbai Indians
Jasprit Bumrah
2018Chennai Super Kings
8Shane Watson
Mumbai Indians
Hyderabad8Krunal Pandya
Sunrisers Hyderabad

Ben Cutting
Mumbai Indians
Kolkata8Rohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
Manish Pandey
2013Mumbai Indians
Kieron Pollard
Kolkata Knight Riders

9Manvinder Bisla
2011Chennai Super Kings
Murali Vijay
2010Chennai Super Kings
Suresh Raina
2009Deccan ChargersJohannesburg8Anil Kumble
Rajasthan Royals

Yusuf Pathan

List of IPL winners from 1st season (2008) to 14th season (2021)

2021-Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Captain – MS Dhoni

The final match was hosted in Dubai on 15th October 2021. The match was played between Chennai super kings (CSK) and Kolkata knight riders (KKR) and as a result, CSK(192/3) beat KKR(165/9) by 27 runs and made their 4th touch in the prestigious cup.

2020-Mumbai Indians (MI)

Captain- Rohit Sharma

Mumbai Indians (MI) won the IPL 2020. It was their 5th time that they became victorious. The final match was held at Dubai International Stadium. Mumbai Indians successfully retained their winning streak at the finals by outshining Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets on 10th November 2020.

2019-Mumbai Indians (MI)

Captain- Rohit Sharma

Mumbai made their victory against Chennai super kings and thus became the champions for a record 4th. The final match was held at Rajiv Gandhi international stadium Hyderabad where Mumbai defeated Chennai by 1 run. Also, they become the most successful IPL team in IPL history.

2018Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Captain – MS Dhoni

Chennai super kings crowned the IPL 2018. The final match was against Sunrisers Hyderabad (178/6) where CSK (181/2) won the match by 8 wickets at Wankhede stadium Mumbai.

2017-Mumbai Indians (MI)

Captain- Rohit Sharma

The IPL 10 was crowned by Mumbai Indians, against Rising Pune Super Giants. The final match was hosted at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Hyderabad where Mumbai defeated Pune by 1 run and marked their third victory as title champions for the IPL history

2016-Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Captain-David Warner

The IPL 9 championship was won by Sunrisers Hyderabad, by marking their second IPL title. The final match was between Royal Challengers Bangalore (200/7) and Sunrisers Hyderabad(208/7) where SRH defeated RCB by 8 runs at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

2015-Mumbai Indians (MI)

Captain- Rohit Sharma

The final match of the 2015 season was hosted at Eden Gardens Kolkata on 24 May 2015 where Mumbai Indians (205/5) made their victory against Chennai super kings(161/8) by 41 runs.

2014-Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Captain- Gautam Gambhir

The seventh season of IPL was crowned by the Kolkata Knight Riders by defeating Kings XI Punjab marking their second title for IPL. The final match was played at M Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore where Kolkata (200/7) won over Kings XI Punjab (199/4) by 3 wickets.

2013Mumbai Indians (MI)

Captain- Rohit Sharma

The IPL 6 ended with the winning of Mumbai Indians (148/9) against Chennai super kings (125/9) by 23 runs. The first victory under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. The final match was held at Eden Gardens Kolkata

2012-kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Captain- Gautam Gambhir

The fifth season of the Indian premier league witnessed the first victory of Kolkata Knight Riders (192/5) against defending champions Chennai Super Kings (190/3) by 5 wickets in the final match held at M.A Chidambaram Stadium Chennai.

2011-Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Captain – MS Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings bagged the title for the 4th season of the Indian premier league. This was CSK’s (205/5)second successive season defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore (147/8) by 58 runs at M.A Chidambaram Stadium Chennai.

2010Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Captain – MS Dhoni

The third season of IPL witnessed an extra authentic winning of Chennai Super Kings over Mumbai Indians under the Captaincy of MS Dhoni. The Final match was hosted in India at DY Patil Stadium Mumbai where CSK (165/5) defeated MI (146/9) by 22 runs.

2009- Deccan Chargers (DC)

Captain – Adam Gilchrist

This season’s tournament was hosted in South Africa where the final match was played at New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, where the Cricket world witnessed the victory of the Deccan Chargers (143/6) over Royal Challengers Banglore (137/9). Deccan Chargers defeated Royal Challengers Banglore by 6 runs and marked their 1st title in the IPL

2008 – Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Captain – Shane Warne

The Inaugural season of the Indian Premier League witnessed an underdog story, the grand victory of Rajasthan Royals over Chennai Super Kings under the leadership of legendary Shane Warne. The final match for the first season was held at DY Patil Stadium Navi, Mumbai where Rajasthan Royals (164/7) won over Chennai Super Kings (163/5) by 3 Wickets.

Fantasy Cricket League – Everything is Cricket Here!