Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

List of Delhi Capitals players in the Women’s Premier League 2023

The debut WPL Season is all set to kick start on March 4, 2023. Delhi Capitals will be playing its first match on March 5, against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. This will be the first WPL Season and we have less idea about how the team will be performing. The team did manage to pick out some well-known established players in the Cricket Franchise. The team has huge expectation from the fans as there is a lot of skilled players in the game.

Delhi Capitals is a team with a lot of probability of emerging victorious in this first WPL Season. The team will be led by Australian captain Meg Lanning, she has proved her captaincy by being a captain of the Australian Women’s team. Her experience as a captain of the Australian Women’s Team will definitely be an added advantage as captain of Delhi Capitals. She will surely lead the team to victory.

Their first match will be against Royal Challengers Bangalore and RCB will be led by Indian Batter Smriti Mandhana. RCB is also a strong team with a lot of skilled players. This match will be crucial as it will set the expectations for the rest of the season.

Delhi Capital Players for WPL 2023

Meg Lanning, Alice Capsey, Shikha Pandey, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Radha Yadav, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu, Jasia Akhter, Tara Norris, Aparna Mondal, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Marizanne Kapp.

WPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Players, Role & Auction Price

PlayerRoleAuction Price
Alice CapseyAll-rounder75L
Jasia AkhterBatter20L
Laura HarrisBatter45L
Minnu ManiAll-rounder30L
Shafali VermaBatter2CR
Taniyaa BhatiaWicket Keeper30L
Aparna MondalWicket Keeper10L
Jemimah RodriguesBatter2.20CR
Marizanne KappAll-rounder1.50CR
Poonam YadavBowler30L
Shikha PandeyAll-rounder60L
Tara NorrisBowler10L
Arundhati ReddyAll-rounder30L
Jess JonassenAll-rounder50L
Meg LanningBatter50L
Radha YadavAll-rounder40L
Sneha DeepthiBatter30L
Titas SadhuBowler25L
WPL Players List

The team has selected some of the top-tier players from Women’s Cricket. Players like Shefali Verma have already proved her talent as an Indian batting all-rounder. She is one of the youngest players to play on a national team. Her attacking batting style and fearless gameplay is what set her apart from other players.

Captain Meg Lanning is an experienced individual, especially in terms of captaincy. She has the record of being a captain with the highest number of ICC trophies as a captain. The presence of players like Alice Capsey makes the batting side very strong, she has a proven record in batting. Indian batter Jemimah Rodrigues is the second-fastest Indian woman to reach 1000 T20 runs. Her runs have won India many matches. So, she can be a valuable asset, especially in a T20 League like WPL.

Jonathan Batty is the head coach of the team. He will ensure that the squad is playing their level best and they have all the required support. He also mentioned that the squad has the potential to win the title. He will refine the best versions of all the players on the team.

Still, there are certain weaknesses in the team, one of the visible weaknesses is that the bowling lineup is highly dependent on the three spinners. Jess Jonassesn, Radha Yadav, and Poonam Yadav are the best dependable bowlers on the team. Marizanne Kapp and Shikha Pandey are also the best bowlers on the team.

The team will make its way toward victory this season. They do have what it takes to win this debut WPL Season. Meg Lanning will lead the team toward victory.

Related Posts

  • All Post
  • Cricket Blogs
  • Cricket News
  • Cricket Predictions
  • Football News
  • IPL
  • Uncategorized
  • WPL News

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template