Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

List of IPL commentators from last season and their salaries

IPL: Cricket is an audio-visual game entertaining a wide range of audiences irrespective of the region or language they spoke. Cricket is not just a game but an emotion now with its increasing number of spectators online and through television. The days when we could only enjoy a game by watching the action are long gone. Throughout recent years, the value of commentary has greatly increased. Now that we hear the commentators offering commentary in creative ways. Even a dull IPL match appears intriguing with exciting commentators.

Today’s commentary comprises not just coverage of the on-field action but also off-match experiences if any, pre- and post-match analysis, and the player statistics. Hence, commentary has become a crucial component of any cricket match production now.

The TATA IPL 2022 spend crores on hiring world-class commentators for the game to make it the most entertaining one. As the matches were telecasted in Hindi, English, and in many other Indian regional languages, the tournament saw more than 30 commentators for the show. With their innovative and entertaining commentary sessions, the game becomes more exciting and enjoyable along. Hence the audio delight was added on with the visual delight.

IPL 2022: Cricket Commentators and Salaries

Many IPL 2022 commentators were the previous star cricket players like Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Sanjay Manjrekar, Akash Chopra, Simon Doull, Mark Nicholas, etc. They all paid good salaries in the season also.

There are three main categories of IPL commentators and their salaries also varies in different range. The first is English Panel and their salary ranges from $2,50,000 to $5,00,000. The second is the Hindi Panel and their salary range is from $80,000 to $3,50,000. The third category is the Dugout and the range starts from $5,00,000 to $7,00,000.

Now let’s check the salaries of the IPL 2022 commentators

English Commentators

Harsha BhogleIndia$500,000
Ian BishopWest Indies$500,000
Michael SlaterAustralia$500,000
Sunil GavaskarIndia$500,000
Mark NicholasEngland$500,000
Kumar SangakkaraSri Lanka$500,000
Simon DoullNew Zealand$350,000
Danny MorrisonNew Zealand$350,000
Deep DasguptaIndia$250,000
Rohan GavaskarIndia$250,000
Darren GangaWest Indies$250,000
Siva RamakrishnanIndia$250,000
Anjum ChopraIndia$250,000
Lisa Sthalekar Australia$250,000
JP DuminySouth Africa$250,000
Murali KarthikIndia$250,000
List of IPL commentators from last season and their salaries

Hindi Commentators

Akash Chopra$350,000
Ashish Nehra$200,000
Gautam Gambhir$200,000
Irfan Pathan$200,000
Ajit Agarkar$200,000
Kiran More$200,000
Sanjay Bangar$80,000
Nikhil Chopra$80,000
List of IPL commentators from last season and their salaries

Dugout Commentators

The dugout commentators get a salary of between $500000 to $70000. The dugout commentators of IPL 2022 were,

  1. Graeme Swann (England)
  2. Scott Styris (New Zealand)
  3. Brian Lara (West indies)
  4. Brett Lee (Australia)

Apart from these, commentators are also there to provide commentary in languages such as Bengali, Kannada, Marathi, Tamil and Telugu. Their exact salary may range from $80000 to $150000.

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template