Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

LSG vs MI: Lucknow Super Giants will square off Mumbai Indians in the 2nd Playoff

LSG vs MI: The Indian Premier League is stepping into the 2nd playoff of this season. Lucknow Super Giants will face Mumbai Indians in the clash. The match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Lucknow Super Giants had a healthy start and a good performance this season. Defending their opponents, they had finally reached the playoff match by winning 8 matches with 14 points in hand.  On the other side, Mumbai Indians are holding the 4th position with 16 points.

LSG vs MI: Past Performance

In the 63rd match of the IPL Lucknow Super Giants defeated Mumbai Indians by 5 runs in the Ekana Sports City in Lucknow. Chasing a target of 177, MI’s Rohit Sharma scored 37 runs in 25 balls. Ishan Kishan scored 59 runs in 39 balls, but in total, they could achieve only 172/5 in 20 overs. While LSG’s Marcus Stoinis scored 89 runs in 47 balls. Krunal Pandya hunted 49 runs in 42 balls and the last 11 runs in the final over by Mohsin Khan led LSG to win the match against MI.

LSG won their last match against KKR by 1 run. Nicholas Pooran played a crucial role by scoring 58 runs in 30 balls. They scored a total of 176 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs.  KKR could manage to score 175 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs.  

MI had their last encounter with Sunrisers Hyderabad. MI defeated SRH by 8 wickets at the Wankhede Stadium. Cameron Green hunted a century and become the player of the match. Skipper Rohit Sharma contributed a half-century in the match and led MI to win the match over SRH and secure their spot in playoffs.

LSG vs MI: Pitch Report

The 2nd playoff of the IPL will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The venue will host 2 playoffs on the pitch. The pitch here will favour both batters and bowlers. The surface here is slow and dry. The long dimension of the pitch favours the bowlers.

Lucknow Super Giants team

 Krunal Pandya(c), Nicholas Pooran(wk), Quinton de Kock(wk),Ayush Badoni, Karun Nair, Manan Vohra, Suryansh Shedge, Daniel Sams, Deepak Hooda, Karan Sharma, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh, Mark Wood, Mohsin Khan, Prerak Mankad, Romario Shepherd, Swapnil Singh, Amit Mishra, Arpit Guleria, Avesh Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq.

Mumbai Indians team

 Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(wk), Vishnu Vinod(wk),Dewald Brevis, Nehal Wadhera, Ramandeep Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tristan Stubbs, Cameron Green, Raghav Goyal, Shams Mulani, Tim David, Duan Jansen, Hrithik Shokeen, Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Karthikeya, Piyush Chawla, Riley Meredith, Sandeep Warrier, Akash Madhwal, Arjun Tendulkar, Arshad Khan, Chris Jordan.

Gather your team to win rewards!

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template