Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

RCB vs KKR: Royal Challengers Bangalore will clash against Kolkata Knight Riders

RCB vs KKR: Royal Challengers Bangalore will go against Kolkata Knight Riders at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. The ground is the home stadium of Royal Challengers Bangalore and the team has played a lot of legendary matches here. The two times title winners Kolkata Knight Riders has faced five losses out of seven matches played.  

Royal Challengers Bangalore have played seven matches in total and have managed to win four of them. RCB had two back-to-back victories recently. They are right now at a peak level of confidence as they had a fabulous victory in both the previous matches.

Kolkata Knight Riders had a poor performance this season. They faced four back-to-back losses this season. Victory against Gujarat Titans was the only confidence boost they had.

RCB vs KKR: Pitch Report

The match is hosted on RCB’s home ground, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The pitch is assistive for batters. The flat pitch here makes it easy for batters to hit maximum runs. The proper pace and bounce set a suitable place for stroke play. The short boundaries here make it easy for batters to hit a maximum number of runs within limited balls. The match is held at night so the team might choose to bowl first due to interference of dew. Dew can be challenging for bowlers as they will have issues finding a proper grip.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Faf Du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat(wk), Dinesh Karthik(wk), Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Manoj Bhandge, Finn Allen, Micheal Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, R Sonu Yadav, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Rajan Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Wayne Parnell, Suyush Prabhudessai, Virat Kohli, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akash Deep, Avinash Singh, Harshal Patel, Himanshu Sharma, Josh Hazelwood.

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Nitish Rana(c), Litton Das(wk), Narayan Jagadeesan(wk), Aarya Desai, Jason Roy, Mandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Harshit Rana, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lockie Ferguson, Shardhul Thakur, Suyush Sharma, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Andre Russell, Anukal Roy, David Wiese, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyar, Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

RCB’s first match was against the four-time title winners Mumbai Indians and they won that match by 8 wickets. They lost the second match against Kolkata Knight Riders by 81 runs. In the match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore, the team had an embarrassing victory.  RCB decided to bowl first. KKR took an explosive 204 runs in 20 overs. Shardul Thakur was the main batter who hit maximum runs. He scored 68 runs out of 29 balls. Later on, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Rinku Singh took the total score ahead. The target was unachievable for RCB. They were dismissed by only 123 runs.

Let’s wait and watch how the second match is going to happen. Create a fantasy team for the match now.

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template