Fantasy Premier League

It's all meant for Sports!!

WPL 2023: Complete squad list for Mumbai Indians

The inaugural edition of the WPL 2023 will start on 4th March and all five teams are ready for the blast now. The five-time IPL title winners Mumbai Indians already bagged their players for the WPL and many top-drawer cricketers are getting ready for the battle. Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur is one of the leading players in the side, auctioned for the highest bracket of INR 1.80 crore.

With Kaur’s signing, Mumbai made sure that they have an outstanding player to lead the team for the upcoming season. With Kaur as the WPL captain and Rohit Sharma as the IPL captain, Mumbai Indians’ both Men’s and Women’s teams will be led by India’s national team captains.

Being an experienced player at the international level, Kaur’s leadership qualities will reflect in Mumbai’s first WPL performances.

Along with Kaur, England’s all-rounder Nat Sciver and New Zealand’s star cricketer Amelia Kerr are also part of the team. They have signed for INR 3.2 crore and INR 1 crore respectively.

Nat Sciver is the first England cricketer to take a hat trick in a Twenty20 international match. It was after her the Natmeg shot was named. New Zealand’s Amelia Kerr is the youngest cricketer to score a double century in ODI cricket, scoring the highest individual score of 232 against Ireland in a WODI match in 2018. Later in the same match, Kerr took 5 wickets for 17 runs. Having these two outstanding all-rounders on the team, Mumbai Indians can create history again.

West Indies national team captain Hayley Matthews, the key player for the side to win the 2016 World Twenty20 is also part of the team. She was auctioned for an amount of INR 40 Lakhs.

India’s Pooja Vastrakar and Amanjot Kaur, Australia’s Heather Graham, and England’s Isabelle Wong are the other all-rounders on the side.

Indian wicket-keeper Yastika Bhatia will be Mumbai Indians’ wicket-keeper. Being served as the national team’s wicket-keeper for the 2022 Women’s Cricket World Cup and the 2022 Commonwealth Games, Bhatia will be an essential addition to the team. She was auctioned for INR 1.5 crores.

Charlotte Edwards will be the Mumbai Indians head coach for the tournament. Devieka Palshikaar will serve as the batting coach while Jhulan Goswami will serve as the bowling coach.

The WPL 2023 tournament will take place from March 4th to March 26th in two venues; DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai and Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

The first match of the WPL 2023 will take place on March 4th at DY Patil Stadium between the Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Final Squad for WPL 2023

Harmanpreet Kaur, Natalie Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia, Heather Graham, Isabelle Wong, Dhara Gujjar, Amanjot Kaur, Saika Ishaque, Hayley Matthews, Humairaa Kaazi, Chloe Tryon, Priyanka Bala, Jintamani Kalita, Neelam Bisht, Sonam Yadav.

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Complete Squad, Players List & Roles

PlayersRoleAuction Price
Harmanpreet KaurBatter1.8 crore
Nat SciverAll-rounder3.2 crore
Amelia KerrAll-rounder1 crore
Pooja VastrakarAll-rounder1.9 crore
Yastika BhatiaWicket-keeper1.5 crore
Heather GrahamAll-rounder30 lakhs
Isabelle WongAll-rounder30 lakhs
Amanjot KaurAll-rounder50 lakhs
Dhara GujjarBatter10 lakhs
Saika IshaqueBowler10 lakhs
Hayley MatthewsAll-rounder40 lakhs
Chloe TryonAll-rounder30 lakhs
Humairaa KaaziAll-rounder10 lakhs
Priyanka BalaBatter20 lakhs
Sonam YadavBowler10 lakhs
Jintamani KalitaAll-rounder10 lakhs
Neelam BishtAll-rounder10 lakhs

Related Posts

Follow Us

Fifa is here, Get Latest Predictions for FIFA Matches at FPL

Popular Posts

Trending Predictions


Edit Template